Recital: Seoyeon Koo '24, Cello

NEC: Brown Hall | Directions

290 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA
United States

NEC's students meet one-on-one each week with a faculty artist to perfect their craft. As each one leaves NEC to make their mark in the performance world, they present a full, professional recital that is free and open to the public. It's your first look at the artists of tomorrow.

Seoyeon Koo '24 studies Cello with Yeesun Kim.

This is an in-person event with a private stream available to the NEC community here:

  • Seoyeon Koo '24, cello
  • Tae Kim, piano
  • Yeesun Kim, studio teacher
  1. Frank Bridge | Sonata for Cello and Piano in D Minor, H. 125

    Allegro ben moderato
    Adagio ma non troppo

  2. Clara Schumann | Three Romances, op. 22

    transcribed for cello and piano

    Andante molto
    Allegretto - Mit zartem Vortrage
    Leidenschaftlich schnell


  4. César Franck (arr. Jules Delsart) | Sonata for Violin in A Major, op. 120

    Allegretto ben moderato
    Ben moderato: Recitativo-Fantasia
    Allegretto poco mosso


    I sincerely thank you for joining me at my graduation recital today. It is an honor to share this special moment with you.

    First and foremost, I want to convey my heartfelt gratitude to my professor Yeesun. Your guidance and advice have been a great source of inspiration to me, and you have helped me create precious moments through music. Thank you also for your unwavering support and care during whenever I had difficult times. It is because of you that I am able to strive to become a better person and also a better musician.

    Thank you to my pianist Tae, for making my musical journey more special.

    I am also deeply grateful to my cherished people who have filled my life at NEC with unforgettable memories.

    Lastly, I express profound gratitude to my parents. Thanks to your endless love and support, I am able to stand where I am today. I am forever grateful and love you dearly.