CEB Advisory Council

NEC’s Cultural Equity and Belonging (CEB) Advisory Council serves as the central body to make recommendations regarding institutional goals, strategies, and commitments around equity and belonging. The council functions as a thought partner for the president, providing perspective, advice, and insights to make NEC a welcoming place to learn and work. The Council is a volunteer group comprised of individuals drawn from students, staff, faculty, alumni, trustees and president’s council, and other members of the NEC community, serving one-year terms.

CEB Advisory Council Charter and Overview

Read Charter and Overview

New England Conservatory's Jordan Hall building
CEB Advisory Council Revised Charter

Read Revised Charter

Jordan Hall detail