Tertis Viola Competition

The Lionel Tertis International Viola Competition is an international music competition for viola players attached to a viola festival and held every three years. Established to honor the memory of the English viola virtuoso Lionel Tertis (1876–1975), the event is administered by the Erin Arts Centre with funding from the Lionel Tertis Foundation and the Isle of Man Arts Council. Participants are of any nationality and are under 30 years of age. More about this

Tertis Viola Competition winners with NEC affiliations

Wenhong Luo

Wenhong Luo '17 M.M., 3rd prize "Artur Rubinstein Memorial Prize"

Special Jury Prizes:
Hung-Tzu Chu '15 B.M., "Karl Doktor Prize" awarded for the best performance of a work from the Austro-German tradition
Su Kyung Hong '15 M.M., Panel Prize

David Kim '05 B.M., 1st prize

Kim Kashkashian, 2nd prize