Academic Calendar

Due to COVID-19, all dates contained in the 2021-2022 Academic Calendar are subject to change.

Fall 2021
Date Item
Saturday, August 28 - Sunday, August 29 Residence Hall opens for all new students
Saturday, August 28 Orientation begins for all new students
Monday, August 30 - Tuesday, August 31 Residence Hall opens for all returning students
Friday, September 3 Registration for new students
Monday, September 6 Labor Day (holiday)
Wednesday, September 8

Convocation
First day of fall term instruction at New England Conservatory
Special Student applications accepted

Wednesday, September 8 - Friday, September 17 Time period to add or drop courses
Monday, September 20 First day to withdraw from courses
Monday, October 4 - Tuesday, November 23 Academic Advising and Registration for Spring 2022
Monday, October 11 Indigenous Peoples Day (holiday)
Tuesday, November 23 Intent to graduate deadline for December 2021 graduates
Last day to withdraw from courses
Wednesday, November 24- Sunday, November 28 Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, December 14 Last day of instruction at Tufts University
Friday, December 17 Last day of instruction at New England Conservatory
Monday, December 20 - Tuesday, December 21 Examination Period
Wednesday, December 22 Residence Hall closes (12:00pm noon; ET)

 

Spring 2022
Date Item
Saturday, January 15 Residence Hall opens (12:00pm noon; ET)
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Day (holiday)
Tuesday, January 18

First day of spring term instruction at New England Conservatory
Special Student applications

Tuesday, January 18 – Tuesday, January 25 Time period to add or drop courses
Wednesday, January 26 First day to withdraw from courses
Monday, February 21 - Wednesday, February 23 Presidents’ Day Recess (no classes held Monday-Wednesday)
Friday, February 25 Intent to graduate deadline for May 2022 graduates
Saturday, March 19 - Sunday, March 27 New England Conservatory Spring Vacation
Monday, March 28 - Wednesday, April 27 Academic Advising and Registration for Fall 2022
Friday, April 22 Last day to withdraw from classes
Monday, May 2 Last day of instruction at Tufts University
Friday, May 6 Last day of instruction at New England Conservatory
Monday, May 9 - Wednesday, May 11 Final examination period
Thursday, May 12 - Sunday, May 15 Pre-promotional period
Monday, May 16 - Friday, May 20 Promotional evaluations
Saturday, May 21 Commencement Concert
Sunday, May 22 New England Conservatory and Tufts Commencement
Monday, May 23 Residence Hall closes (12:00pm noon; ET)
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (holiday)

 

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

Updated on 02/23/2021

Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Front door of the Student Life and Performance Center with the words New England Conservatory visible above the doors.