Academic Calendar

Fall 2020
Date Item
Friday, September 4 Registration for new students
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (holiday)
Tuesday, September 8 First day of instruction at Tufts University
Wednesday, September 9

Convocation
First day of fall term instruction at New England Conservatory
Special Student applications accepted

Wednesday, September 9 - Friday, September 18 Time period to add or drop courses
Monday, September 21 First day to withdraw from courses
Monday, November 2 - Friday, December 11 Academic Advising and Registration for Spring 2021
Friday, October 9 Last day to withdraw from 7-week courses ending on or before October 23
Monday, October 12 Indigenous Peoples Day (holiday)
Tuesday, November 10 Last day to withdraw from 11-week courses
Tuesday, November 24 Intent to graduate deadline for December 2020 graduates
Last day to withdraw from 14-week courses
Wednesday, November 25- Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 11 Last day of instruction at Tufts University
Friday, December 18 Last day of instruction at New England Conservatory
Monday, December 21 - Tuesday, December 22 Examination Period

 

Spring 2021 (Edited on 10/21/2020)
Date Item
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Day (holiday)
Monday, January 25

First day of spring term instruction at New England Conservatory
Special Student applications

Monday, January 25 – Monday, February 1 Time period to add or drop courses
Tuesday, February 2 First day to withdraw from courses
Monday, February 15 - Wednesday, February 17 Presidents’ Day Recess (no classes held Monday-Wednesday)
Friday, February 19 Intent to graduate deadline for May 2021 graduates
Thursday, March 25 - Sunday, March 28 New England Conservatory Spring Vacation
(no classes held Thursday-Friday)
Monday, March 29 - Wednesday, April 28 Academic Advising and Registration for Fall 2021
Friday, April 23 Last day to withdraw from classes
Monday, May 3 Last day of instruction at Tufts University
Friday, May 7 Last day of instruction at New England Conservatory
Monday, May 10 - Wednesday, May 12 Final examination period
Thursday, May 13 - Sunday, May 16 Pre-promotional period
Monday, May 17 - Friday, May 21 Promotional evaluations
Saturday, May 22 Commencement Concert
Sunday, May 23 New England Conservatory and Tufts Commencement
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (holiday)

 

Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

Updated on 10/21/2020

Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Front door of the Student Life and Performance Center with the words New England Conservatory visible above the doors.
2019-2020 Academic Calendar

2019-2020 Academic Calendar