Recital: Sebastian Mathias Ortega '21 BM, Cello

NEC: Keller Room | Directions

290 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA
United States

NEC's students meet one-on-one each week with a faculty artist to perfect their craft. As each one leaves NEC to make their mark in the performance world, they present a full, professional recital that is free and open to the public. It's your first look at the artists of tomorrow.

Sebastian Mathias Ortega '21 BM studies Cello with Lluís Claret.

Watch Live Stream from Keller Room

  1. Henri Dutilleux | 3 Strophes sur le nom de Sacher

    Un poco indeciso - A tempo
    Andante sostenuto

  2. J. S. Bach | Cello Suite No. 5 in C Minor, BWV 1011

    Gavotte I, II



  4. Sergei Prokofiev | Sinfonia Concertante, op. 125

    Andante - Adagio
    Allegro giusto - Allegro assai
    Andante con moto - Vivace - Allegretto - Allegro marcato

  5. Thank you to Professors Paul Katz and Lluís Claret for being my musical mentors these past five years, and to my mother, father, and brother for your immense love and support.
    I would not be the person or musician I am today without you