Spring Forward Festival: Jazz Ensemble II

Welcome to NEC's Spring Forward Festival — a 10-day, on-campus performance intensive taking place May 17–26!

The Spring Forward Festival is an opportunity for students who have been working remotely this academic year to return to NEC and collaborate with each other. The festival will feature rehearsals, coachings, and performance classes, as well as individual practice time, followed by a series of performances between May 21–26 that are broadcast live from campus via the NEC website. For more on the festival, click here

Enjoy today's Spring Forward Festival Jazz Ensemble II performance!

View Live Stream from Jordan Hall

  • Liliann Shires, voice
  • Sahana Narayana, voice
  • Emily Mitchell, guitar, voice
  • Nicholas Grondin, guitar
  • Tyler Wagner, double bass
  • Dominic Vance, percussion
  • Dominique Eade, coach
  1. Nicholas Grondin (lyrics by Sahana Narayanan | Sweet Dreams

  2. Emily Mitchell | Kind of Rain

  3. Sahana Narayanan | Lady with Fruit

  4. Turner Layton/Henry Creamer | After You've Gone

  5. Hoagy Carmichael | Grandfather Clock