Recital: Junghyun Ahn '21 BM, Viola

NEC: Brown Hall | Directions

290 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA
United States

NEC's students meet one-on-one each week with a faculty artist to perfect their craft. As each one leaves NEC to make their mark in the performance world, they present a full, professional recital that is free and open to the public. It's your first look at the artists of tomorrow.

Junghyun Ahn '21 BM studies Viola with Martha Katz.

Watch Live Stream from Brown Hall

  1. Henri Vieuxtemps | Capriccio for Viola "Hommage à Paganini", op. 55

  2. Max Reger | Suite No. 2 in D Major for Solo Viola, op 131d

    Con moto

  3. György Kurtág | In Nomine - all'ongherese from Signs, Games and Messages

  4. César Franck | Sonata for Viola and Piano

    Allegretto ben moderato
    Ben moderato: Recitativo-Fantasia
    Allegretto poco mosso