Skip to main content

NEC Chamber Orchestra

| New England Conservatory

Turkish composer Fazil Say's Chamber Symphony gets its Boston premiere alongside works by Handel and Suk.

Say's symphony was introduced in New York and Europe by Orpheus chamber orchestra in 2015.


  1. Concerto Grosso in C minor, Op. 6 no. 8

    • Allemande: andante
    • Grave
    • Andante allegro
    • Adagio
    • Siciliana: Andante
    • Allegro

    Composer: George Frideric Handel

    Ensemble: NEC Chamber Orchestra

  2. Chamber Symphony, Op. 62

    • Introduction
    • Nocturne
    • Finale

    Composer: Fazil Say

    Ensemble: NEC Chamber Orchestra

  3. Serenade for Strings in E flat major, Op. 6

    • Andante con moto
    • Allegro ma non troppo e grazioso
    • Adagio
    • Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo presto

    Composer: Josef Suk

    Ensemble: NEC Chamber Orchestra