The following is an alphabetical directory of New England Conservatory administration and staff who can be contacted by e-mail and/or telephone.

Additional staff directories organized by department are distributed throughout the site, usually as the last menu item at the end of a section or topic.

Alphabetical Staff Directory

Joseph Ajemian
Advancement Support Services Coordinator
joseph.ajemian@necmusic.edu
617-585-1164

Marjorie Apfelbaum
Administrative Director of Orchestras
margie.apfelbaum@necmusic.edu
617-585-1338

Stephanie Barnes
Program Administrator, Music History, Music Theory, Liberal Arts, Composition, Piano, and Voice
stephanie.barnes@necmusic.edu
617-585-1327

Anna Barss-Bailey
Senior Data Analyst
anna.barss-bailey@necmusic.edu
617-585-1167

Peter Bianca
Concert Ensemble Manager, Preparatory School
peter.bianca@necmusic.edu
617-585-1128

Cathy Black
Senior Leadership Giving Officer
cathy.black@necmusic.edu
617-585-1138

Rebecca Bogers
Director, Preparatory School
rebecca.bogers@necmusic.edu
617-585-1127

Nell Buck
Digital and Social Communications Manager
nell.buck@necmusic.edu
617-585-1147

Molly Campbell
Human Resources Manager
molly.campbell@necmusic.edu
617-585-1232

Simon Chang
Network Administrator
itshelp@necmusic.edu
617-585-1235

Allesandra Cionco
Resident Director
allesandra.cionco@necmusic.edu
617-585-1792

Geri Colangelo
Data Manager
geri.colangelo@necmusic.edu
617-585-1166

Jason Coleman
Evening Weekend Assistant
jason.coleman@necmusic.edu
617-585-2251

Elena Cook
Assistant Director of Administration, Preparatory and Continuing Education
elena.cook@necmusic.edu
617-585-1137

Julian Couture
Operations Manager, School of Continuing Education
julian.couture@necmusic.edu
617-585-1701

Sonia Daly
Prep/SCE Receivables Accountant
sonia.daly@necmusic.edu
617-585-1220

Katie DeBonville
Senior Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
katie.debonville@necmusic.edu
617-585-1156

Greta DiGiorgio
Administrative Director, Jazz Studies & Contemporary Improvisation
greta.digiorgio@necmusic.edu
617-585-1388

Sarah Dow
Director of Prospect Research
sarah.dow@necmusic.edu
617-585-1296

William Drury
Administrator for Wind Ensemble Activities
william.drury@necmusic.edu
617-585-1396

Mark Eckstein
Payroll Accountant
mark.eckstein@necmusic.edu
617-585-1223

Emily Eng
Alumni Relations and Giving Associate
emily.eng@necmusic.edu
617-585-1125

Heather Finch
Manager of Annual Giving
heather.finch@necmusic.edu
617-585-1163

Lauren Flaherty
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
lauren.flaherty@necmusic.edu
617-585-1114

Leslie Wu Foley
Dean and Executive Director, Preparatory & Continuing Education
leslie.foley@necmusic.edu
617-585-1123

Rich Frost
Opera Production & Administrative Director
richard.frost@necmusic.edu
617-585-1169

Alison Garner
Assistant Dean for Administration & Academic Affairs
alison.garner@necmusic.edu
617-585-1307

Amanda Gates
Controller
amanda.gates@necmusic.edu
617-585-1218

Janet Goff
Director of Special Events and Project Sponsorships
janet.goff@necmusic.edu
617-585-1152

Julie Gregorio
Admissions Counselor
julie.gregorio@necmusic.edu
617-585-1102

Rachinda Gutierrez
Accounts Payable Accountant
rachinda.gutierrez@necmusic.edu
617-585-1214

Thomas Handel
Dean of Students
thomas.handel@necmusic.edu
617-585-1310

Kevin Harris
Gift and Acknowledgment Processor
kevin.harris@necmusic.edu
617-585-1193

Jane Hayes
Senior Financial Analyst
jane.hayes@necmusic.edu
617-585-1209

Suzanne Hegland
Associate Dean of Students
Director, Writing and Learning Center
Director of International Student Services
suzanne.hegland@necmusic.edu
617-585-1313

Eva Heinstein
Assistant Director, Entrepreneurial Musicianship
eva.heinstein@necmusic.edu
617-585-1112

Joseph Holmes
PR & Marketing Project Manager
joseph.holmes@necmusic.edu
617-585-1142

Andrew Hurlbut
Visual Assets Manager
andrew.hurlbut@necmusic.edu
617-585-1146

Damian Iseminger
Technical Services Librarian
damian.iseminger@necmusic.edu
617-585-1254

Maya Jacobs
Coordinator of Student Activities
maya.jacobs@necmusic.edu
617-585-1292

Shaula Jauk
Finance Administrative Director
shaula.jauk@necmusic.edu
617-585-1225

Perry Johnson
Stage Manager
perry.johnson@necmusic.edu
617-585-1266

Don Jones
Executive Vice President for Institutional Advancement
don.jones@necmusic.edu
617-585-1154

Betsy Kam
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
betsy.kam@necmusic.edu
617-585-1111

Karen E. Kidd
Operations & Facilities Manager
karen.kidd@necmusic.edu
617-585-1181

Corinne King
Concert Halls Scheduling Manager
corinne.king@necmusic.edu
617-585-1268

Hojae Lee
Assistant Controller
hojae.lee@necmusic.edu
617-585-1224

Shirley Leiphon
Associate Director, Preparatory School
shirley.leiphon@necmusic.edu
617-585-1356

Edward Lesser
Senior Vice President, Finance & Operations
ed.lesser@necmusic.edu
617-585-1211

Rachel Liu
Staff Accountant
rachel.liu@necmusic.edu
617-585-1226

Maria Jane Loizou
Collection Management Librarian
mariajane.loizou@necmusic.edu
617-585-1248

Tanya Maggi
Director of Community Performances & Partnerships Program
tanya.maggi@necmusic.edu
617-585-1243

Heath Marlow
Program Director, Sistema Fellows Program
heath.marlow@necmusic.edu
617-585-1109

David McMullin
Associate Director of Institutional Giving
david.mcmullin@necmusic.edu
617-585-1177

Maggie McNally
Senior Director of Advancement Support Services
maggie.mcnally@necmusic.edu
617-585-1171

Charles Membrino
Director of Information Technology Services
itshelp@necmusic.edu
617-585-1235

Dorothy Messenger
Administrative Director, Institutional Advancement
dorothy.messenger@necmusic.edu
617-585-1155

Sally Millar
Administrator for Choruses
sally.millar@necmusic.edu
617-585-1340

Francesca Miller
Development and Institutional Giving Associate
francesca.miller@necmusic.edu
617-585-1297

Maria Montiel
College Receivable Accountant
maria.montiel@necmusic.edu
617-585-1221

Ed Moore
Piano Technician II
edward.moore@necmusic.edu
617-585-1272

Jean Morrow
Director of Libraries
jean.morrow@necmusic.edu
617-585-1247

Hank Mou
College Artistic Manager
hank.mou@necmusic.edu
617-585-1335

Lisa Nigris
Director of Audio/Visual
lisa.nigris@necmusic.edu
617-585-1275

Thomas Novak
Provost and Dean of the College
tom.novak@necmusic.edu
617-585-1308

Julia Olson
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
julia.olson@necmusic.edu
617-585-1185

Richard Otten
Piano Technician I
richard.otten@necmusic.edu
617-585-1272

Mark Paskind
Institutional Advancement Administrative Assistant
mark.paskind@necmusic.edu
617-585-1176

Maryalice Perrin-Mohr
Archivist/Records Manager
m.perrin-mohr@necmusic.edu
617-585-1252

Ellen Pfeifer
Senior Communications Specialist
ellen.pfeifer@necmusic.edu
617-585-1143

Carol Phelan
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
carol.phelan@necmusic.edu
617-585-1139

Edward Piniazek
Annual Giving Officer
edward.piniazek@necmusic.edu
617-585-1157

John Platz
Piano Technician I
e-mail
617-585-1272

Alex Powell
Assistant Dean for Admissions
alex.powell@necmusic.edu
617-585-1103

Wei Qian
Database Administrator
itshelp@necmusic.edu
617-585-1235

Eduardo Ramos
Human Resources Manager
eduardo.ramos@necmusic.edu
617-585-1228

Barbara Raney
Executive Assistant, Office of the President
barbara.raney@necmusic.edu
617-585-1201

Stephen Riley
Maintenance Mechanic
stephen.riley@necmusic.edu
617-585-1788

Rachel Roberts
Director of Entrepreneurial Musicianship
rachel.roberts@necmusic.edu
617-585-1108

Michael Ryan
Director of Facilities & Operations
michael.ryan@necmusic.edu
617-585-1187

Jeremy Sarna
Recording Engineer
jeremy.sarna@necmusic.edu
617-585-1276

Tom Scahill
Assistant Registrar, Preparatory & Continuing Education
tom.scahill@necmusic.edu
617-585-1134

Rob Schmieder
Director of Communications
rob.schmieder@necmusic.edu
617-585-1145

Dan Schmunk
Director, School of Continuing Education
dan.schmunk@necmusic.edu
617-585-1126

Corey Schreppel
Recording Engineer
corey.schreppel@necmusic.edu
617-585-1276

Larry Scripp
Director, Research Center for Learning Through Music
larry.scripp@necmusic.edu
617-585-1364

Joy Shi
Coordinator of International Student Services, Academic Advisor
joy.shi@necmusic.edu
617-585-1312

Laura Smolowitz
Bindery Supervisor / Technical Services Library Assistant
laura.smolowitz@necmusic.edu
617-585-1249

Karen Snitkin
Stage Manager
karen.snitkin@necmusic.edu

Jenna Spears
Manager, Information Technology Services
itshelp@necmusic.edu
617-585-1235

Melissa Steinberg
Performance Librarian
melissa.steinberg@necmusic.edu
617-585-1759

Rebecca Teeters
Academic and International Student Advisor
rebecca.teeters@necmusic.edu
617-585-1311

Jose Tookes
Assistant Security Supervisor
jose.tookes@necmusic.edu
617-585-1290

Emily Tuan
Operations Manager, Preparatory School
emily.tuan@necmusic.edu
617-585-1132

Emily Tweedy
Admissions Counselor
emily.tweedy@necmusic.edu
617-585-1104

Lauren Urbanek
Director of Financial Aid
lauren.urbanek@necmusic.edu
617-585-1110

Richard Vallone
Head of Public Services, Libraries
richard.vallone@necmusic.edu
617-585-1251

Michelle Vanasse
Registrar, Preparatory and Continuing Education
michelle.vanasse@necmusic.edu
617-585-1174

Jos Van Der Linde
Director of Administration, Preparatory and Continuing Education
jos.vanderlinde@necmusic.edu
617-585-1133

Marie Von Kampen
Assistant Production Manager
marie.vonkampen@necmusic.edu
617-585-1266

Gerry Wawrzynek
Associate Manager of Alumni Relations and Giving
gerry.wawrzynek@necmusic.edu
617-585-1162

Chris Welch
Technical Services Assistant, Libraries
chris.welch@necmusic.edu
617-585-1253

Simon Welsby
Executive Director of Development
simon.welsby@necmusic.edu
617-585-1168

Robert Winkley
Registrar
robert.winkley@necmusic.edu
617-585-1310

Robert Winters
Production Manager
bob.winters@necmusic.edu
617-585-1263

Marianne Wisheart
Director of Human Resources
marianne.wisheart@necmusic.edu
617-585-1229

Alexander Wolniak
Assistant Registrar
alexander.wolniak@necmusic.edu
617-585-1281

Randy Wong
Faculty Advisor, MusicLaunch Program at Wang YMCA
randy.wong@necmusic.edu
617-585-1299

Yat May Wong
Assistant Controller
yat.wong@necmusic.edu
617-585-1216

Tony Woodcock
President
tony.woodcock@necmusic.edu
617-585-1200

Brian Yankee
Director of Performance Services
brian.yankee@necmusic.edu
617-585-1271

Ching Yeo
Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean of the College
ching.yeo@necmusic.edu
617-585-1302

2014-12-16


WHY DO I LIKE THESE THINGS? ARE MY EARS ON WRONG? CHARLES IVES