Skip to main content

President's Council

NEC’s President's Council includes musical, educational, financial and community leaders from inside and outside New England. President's Council members are asked to inform themselves about the Conservatory and to bring to it their perceptions, experience, advice and assistance. Trustees and President's Council members serve jointly on standing and advisory committees devoted to broad areas of institutional support as well as to specific projects.

NEC President's Council 2017–2018
Joan H. Yogg, Chair
Kennett F. Burnes, Chair, Board of Trustees
Thomas Novak, Interim President
Elected President's Council Members

Rumiko Adamowicz
Hope Lincoln Baker
Bruce Barter
Peggy Barter
Henry Becton
Walter S. Bernheimer II
J. Eric Brosius
Renée M. Burns
Michael Cirami
W. Read Coughlin
Thomas A. Erickson
Uzochi N. Erlingsson
Marvin E. Gilmore, Jr. ’51
Kurt Gutenbrunner
Evelyn A. Haralampu
Blair Hendrix
William Hochberg
Horace H. Irvine II
Sibila Glöggler Korb
James F. McCoy

Paul M. Montrone
Lisa M. Mooney
Ira Moskowitz
Brendan Murphy
William Musto
Hilda Ochoa-Brillembourg
Jane Manopoli Patterson
E. Lee Perry
Diana Raffman
David L. Raish
Allan G. Rodgers
Linda Ross
John Rudicus
Margarita Rudyak
Paul W. Sandman
Tony Schemmer
Aviva Selling
Katherine L. Sklar '92
Deborah L. Smith
Samuel Williams
Janet Wu
Life President's Council Members
Virginia Lilly Nicholas
Ellis L. Phillips III ’75
Donna Maria Regis ’79
Kathleen I. Schuller-Bleakie