NEC's four graduate students in wind ensemble conducting, under the direction of Charles Peltz, create and conduct this program. The conductors are:

Lina Marcela Gonzalez
candidate, Master of Music degree, 2014

Kristo Kondakci
candidate, Master of Music degree, 2015

Mark Tse
candidate, Master of Music degree, 2015
Yi Yang
candidate, Graduate Diploma, 2015

Students of Charles Peltz

The program:

Ludwig van Beethoven: Octet in B-flat Major, op. 103
    I. Allegro
    II. Andante
    Mark Tse, conductor

Witold Lutoslawski: Chain I (1983)
    Lina Marcela Gonzalez, conductor

Richard Strauss: Suite for Thirteen Wind Instruments in B-flat Major, op. 4
    I. Praeludium
    II. Romanze
    Yi Yang, conductor

Samuel Barber: Mutations from Bach (1968)
     Yi Yang, conductor

Franz Josef Haydn: Symphony No. 92 in G Major,Hob. I:92, “Oxford” (arr. Josef Triebensee)
    I. Adagio – Allegro spiritoso
    II. Adagio cantabile
    Kristo Kondakci, conductor

Samuel Adler: Music for Eleven: Suite for Woodwinds and Percussion (1964)           
    IV. Finale
    Mark Tse, conductor

Date: December 10, 2013 - 7:00:PM
Price: Free
Location: Brown Hall

Share with a friend!

Are you an NEC faculty member or student who is giving a school concert? Submit your artist and repertoire information now!

NEC's FREE concerts do not require a ticket, unless stated in concert listing.
Unreserved seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis.
Doors open 30 minutes prior to the concert's start time.