A FOND FAREWELL!

The staff of the NEC Libraries expresses heartfelt congratulations and best wishes to our director,
Jean Morrow, on the occasion of her retirement.  Jean has worked at Spaulding library since 1973 and has held the position of Director of Libraries since 1986. Jean has been a wonderful boss, friend and mentor to many of us who have had the good fortune of working under her.  She will be dearly missed!!

 

 

 

 

SPAULDING AND FIRESTONE LIBRARY HOURS

Winter Break


Full hours through Tuesday December 16

Wednesday December 17: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday December 18 & Friday December 19: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday December 20: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday December 21: Closed

Monday December 22 & Tuesday December 23: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday December 24 (Christmas Eve): CLOSED

Thursday December 25 through Sunday January 4: Closed

Monday January 5 through Friday January 9: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday January 10: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday January 11: Closed

Monday January 12: Full semester hours resume.

 

 

LIBRARY HOURS

Mondays through Thursdays: 8:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Fridays: 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturdays: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sundays: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Note: Firestone Library closes at 6:00 p.m. on Fridays.

Please join us on Facebook, to receive the latest library news: http://www.facebook.com/neclibraries.

 

Penguin Pass: Add Value or Register to use

Not a member of the NEC community? Ask for assistance at the front desk.

.

Overview

Housed in the Harriet M. Spaulding Library and the Idabelle Firestone Audio Library, NEC holds one of the major music collections in the United States, including over 150,000 volumes of scores, sound and video recordings and books about music, as well as subscriptions to all of the major music journals and electronic music databases. In addition, the library archives and special collections boast a rich treasure of manuscripts, 1st editions, personal papers and recorded performances of many of the great composers and musicians who have taught and performed at NEC over the past 147 years.

All members of the NEC community with a current validated NEC ID may borrow scores and books from the library collections. Visitors from outside NEC are welcome to use print materials in the reading room of Spaulding Library or to use audio/visual materials in the Firestone Library. During the academic year, the libraries are open seven days a week and evenings from Sunday through Friday. Reference help is available in both libraries during weekdays and is also available most evenings at the Spaulding Library Reference Desk.

2014-08-25


I DON'T CARE MUCH ABOUT MUSIC. WHAT I LIKE IS SOUNDS. DIZZY GILLESPIE