Skip to main content

SCE Summer: Opera Studio

June 11, 2018-June 30, 2018

Daniel Wyneken, Chair & Music Director
Janice Giampa, Stage Director

Participants: The School of Continuing Education Opera Studio offers an exciting opportunity for serious singers to receive operatic and stage training in the standard operatic repertoire. This three-week intensive program offers musical coaching and scene preparation, acting and movement, aria staging, and audition techniques, culminating in two public performances of opera scenes at New England Conservatory.

Auditions will be held on May 20th 2018 from 2-5pm.  Contact Daniel Wyneken at 617-877-0497 or 617-298-0269 for more information and to schedule an audition.

Auditors: (No audition required) are invited to observe all class activities, rehearsals, and performances. They are not given scene assignments, however and do not perform.

Tuition & Registration

Tuition: 2 CE credits: $1440

Full participants (Non-Credit): $980
NEC College Students: $725*

Auditors (Non-credit): $375

Plus $40 NEC registration fee

*DO NOT proceed with registration until you have auditioned and been accepted.
*If you are an NEC College Student, please call our registrars at 617-585-1134.

 

Schedule

Monday, June 11: 6:30-9:30 pm
Tuesday, June 12: 6:30-9:30 pm
Thursday, June 14: 6:30-9:30 pm
Saturday, June 16: 10 am-5 pm
Tuesday, June 19: 6:30-9:30 pm
Thursday, June 21: 6:30-9:30 pm
Saturday, June 23: 10 am-5 pm
Tuesday, June 26: 6:30-9:30 pm
Thursday, June 28: 6:00-10:00 pm (Dress Rehearsal)
Friday, June 29: 7:00-10 pm (Performance 1)
Saturday, June 30: 7:00-10 pm (Performance 2)

 

Top