SCE Summer: Opera Studio

June 10-29, 2019

Daniel Wyneken, Chair & Music Director
Janice Giampa, Stage Director

Participants: The School of Continuing Education Opera Studio offers an exciting opportunity for serious singers to receive operatic and stage training in the standard operatic repertoire. This three-week intensive program offers musical coaching and scene preparation, acting and movement, aria staging, and audition techniques, culminating in two public performances of opera scenes at New England Conservatory.

Auditions will be held on Sunday May 12, 2019. Contact Daniel Wyneken at 617-272-0290 or 617-298-0269 for more information and to schedule an audition time.

Auditors: (No audition required) are invited to observe all class activities, rehearsals, and performances. They are not given scene assignments, however, and they do not perform.

Tuition & Registration

Tuition: 2 CE credits: $1500

Full participants (Non-Credit): $990
NEC College Students and May Graduates: $750*

Auditors (Non-credit): $400

Plus $40 NEC registration fee

*DO NOT proceed with registration until you have auditioned and been accepted.
*If you are an NEC College Student, please call our registrars at 617-585-1134.

Schedule

Monday, June 10: 6:30-9:30 pm
Tuesday, June 11: 6:30-9:30 pm
Thursday, June 13: 6:30-9:30 pm
Saturday, June 15: 10 am-5 pm
Tuesday, June 18: 6:30-9:30 pm
Thursday, June 20: 6:30-9:30 pm
Saturday, June 22: 10 am-5 pm
Tuesday, June 25: 6:30-9:30 pm
Thursday, June 27: 6:00-10:00 pm (Dress Rehearsal)
Friday, June 28: 7:00-10 pm (Performance 1)
Saturday, June 29: 7:00-10 pm (Performance 2)