Get more information

Learn more by completing the NEC Request for Information Form.

Find information on Visiting NEC.

Contact Us

E-mail: admission@necmusic.edu
Phone: 617-585-1101
Fax: 617-585-1115
Follow us on social media:

                 Instant Encore logo: Instant Encore logo       

Our office is on the first floor (Room 101) of the 241 St. Botolph Street building.
Office hours: 9am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday

For specific questions about your intended area of study, please contact the Admissions team member for your major or program, as listed below.

Our team

Alex Powell
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Artist Diploma, String Quartet Program, Piano Trio Program
alex.powell@necmusic.edu  617-585-1103

Nick Gleason
Assistant Director of Admissions
Jazz, Contemporary Improvisation, Brass, Percussion,
Composition, Theoretical Studies, Musicology
nick.gleason@necmusic.edu  617-585-1105

Maya Jacobs
Admissions Counselor
Voice, Piano, Collaborative Piano, Conducting, Historical Performance
maya.jacobs@necmusic.edu  617-585-1102

Emily Jensen
Admissions Counselor
Strings and Woodwinds
emily.jensen@necmusic.edu  617-585-1104


Mailing Address:*
New England Conservatory
Admissions Office
290 Huntington Avenue
Boston MA 02115-5018

*Please note that our offices are located in the 241 St. Botolph Street building, not 290 Huntington Avenue.

Financial Aid Office

E-mail: financialaid@necmusic.edu
Phone: 617-585-1110
Fax: 617-585-1115

Our office is on the first floor (Room 103) of the 241 St. Botolph Street building.
Office hours: 9am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday

Financial Aid team

Lauren Urbanek
Director of Financial Aid
lauren.urbanek@necmusic.edu  617-585-1113

Lauren Flaherty
Associate Director of Financial Aid
lauren.flaherty@necmusic.edu  617-585-1114


Mailing Address:

New England Conservatory
Financial Aid Office
290 Huntington Ave
Boston MA 02115-5018


2016-01-15


TO PLAY WITHOUT PASSION IS INEXCUSABLE! LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN