Admissions Office

Mailing Address:
New England Conservatory
Admissions Office
290 Huntington Avenue
Boston MA 02115-5018

E-mail: admission@necmusic.edu
  

 

Phone: 617-585-1101
Fax: 617-585-1115

Our office is on the first floor of the 241 St. Botolph Street building.
Office hours: 9am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday

Find information on Visiting NEC.

For general questions or to schedule a tour, please contact admission@necmusic.edu or 617-585-1101.

For specific questions about your intended area of study, please contact the Admissions team member for your major or program, as listed below.

Our team

Alex Powell
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Artist Diploma, String Quartet Program, Piano Trio Program
alex.powell@necmusic.edu
617-585-1103

Nick Gleason
Assistant Director of Admissions
Jazz, Contemporary Improvisation, Brass, Percussion,
Composition, Theoretical Studies, Musicology
nick.gleason@necmusic.edu
617-585-1105

Julie Gregorio
Senior Admissions Counselor
Voice, Piano, Collaborative Piano, Conducting, Historical Performance
julie.gregorio@necmusic.edu
617-585-1102

Emily Tweedy
Admissions Counselor
Strings and Woodwinds
emily.tweedy@necmusic.edu
617-585-1104

Get more information

Students interested in learning more should send an email with their name, instrument, major, degree, year of entry, current school, email, phone and address to admission@necmusic.edu. Please feel free to include any questions when sending your information.

Sample email format:

Name: John Doe
Instrument: Bassoon
Major: Classical Performance
Degree: Bachelor of Music
Term of Entry: Fall 2014
Current School: Matthews High School
Email: email@yahoo.com
Phone: (555) 555-5555
Address: 123 2nd Avenue #4, New York, NY 10032

Financial Aid Office

Mailing Address:
New England Conservatory
Financial Aid Office
290 Huntington Ave
Boston MA 02115-5018

Main Phone: 617-585-1110
Fax: 617-585-1115
E-mail: financialaid@necmusic.edu

Our office is on the first floor (Room 103) of the 241 St. Botolph Street building.
Office hours: 9am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday

Financial Aid team

Lauren Urbanek
Director of Financial Aid
lauren.urbanek@necmusic.edu
617-585-1113

Betsy Kam
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
betsy.kam@necmusic.edu
617-585-1111

Lauren Flaherty
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
lauren.flaherty@necmusic.edu
617-585-1114


2014-09-15


I REMAIN TRUE TO MY STARTING PRINCIPLE. TO WRITE SOLELY AS I MYSELF THINK BEST. FELIX MENDELSSOHN