Academic Calendar: Preparatory School

August - December 2021

August 2021

Sunday, August 15
Chamber Music auditions due

Friday, August 20
Seating Auditions Due
Room Requests Due

September 2021

Friday, September 10
MYWEs and Friday Baroque Ensemble begins

Saturday, September 11
Fall Semester begins

Large Ensembles begin
Classical and Jazz Classes begin

Piano Seminars begin

Saturday, September 18
Chamber Music begins

Saturday, September 25

October 2021

Saturday, October 2


Saturday, October 9


Saturday, October 16
 

Saturday, October 23
 

Saturday, October 30
 

November 2021

Saturday, November 6
 

Sunday, November 13
 

Saturday, November 20
 

Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28 
Thanksgiving Vacation  No Events, Classes, Lessons, or Rehearsals

 

Tuesday, November 30
Theory classes resume

December 2021

Saturday, December 4
 

Saturday, December 11
 

Saturday, December 18

Sunday, December 19

Chamber Music Festival

Thursday, December 23 – Monday, January 3
Winter Vacations  No Prep classes, lessons, or rehearsals

Back to top

 

January - June 2022

January 2022

Tuesday, January 4
Prep Office reopens

Friday, January 7 - Saturday, January 8
No Prep - Theory Classes will not meet

 

Friday, January 7
Progress and Class Reports due

Friday, January 14 - Saturday, January 15
Prep resumes - All classes, lessons and rehearsals resume

Friday, January 22
 

Saturday, January 29
 

February 2022

Saturday, February 5
 

Saturday, February 12
No Prep - Classes, lessons, or rehearsals will not meet

Saturday, February 19
Prep resumes - All classes, lessons and rehearsals resume

Saturday, February 26
 

March 2022

Saturday, March 5

Saturday, March 12

Saturday, March 19

Saturday, March 26
 

April 2022

Saturday, April 2

Saturday, April 9
 

Saturday, April 16
No Prep - Classes, lessons, or rehearsals will not meet

Saturday, April 23
Piano Workshop

May 2022

Saturday, May 7

Saturday, May 14 

Saturday, May 15
Chamber Music Festival

Saturday, May 21
Large Ensembles will meet
Classical and Jazz Evaluations

 

Saturday, May 28
No Prep

 

June 2022

Saturday, June 4
Prep Commencement