June 2016

Wednesday, June 1
YPO dress rehearsal, 6-9PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, June 4
STO/PSO/SRO Concert, 1PM in Jordan Hall (Spring Festival)
YPO Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

Fridays, June 3, 10, 17 & 24
MYWE Tour Rehearsal

Tuesday, June 14
Piano Tour Send Off Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Thursday, June 23 Sunday, July 3
Piano Department Tour

Saturday, June 25 Friday, July 1
Sr MYWE Tour

Monday, June 27 – Friday, July 1
Suzuki SummerFest Camp

July 2016

Monday, July 11 Friday, July 29
Festival Youth Orchestra

September 2016

Monday, September 5
Labor Day NEC Offices Closed

Thursday, September 8 – Sunday, September 11
Prep Fall Placement Auditions
Large Ensemble Seating Auditions

Friday, September 16
Sr MYWE, Jr MYWE, MYWE CB begin
Friday Baroque Ensembles begin

Saturday, September 17
First Day of Prep Fall Semester
Classical and CI Ensemble Rehearsals classes and lessons
Jazz Classes begin

Saturday, September 24
Jazz Ensembles Begin

October 2016

Saturday, October 1
Jazz Lessons Begin
Chamber Starts
Registration Deadline: late fees incurred after today

Saturday, October 15
Prep Concerto Competition Applications Due
Voice Recital, 12PM

November 2016

Saturday, November 5
Youth Chorale with CSO Concert, 8PM at Kresge Auditorium

Sunday, November 6
Concerto Competition Preliminaries, 9AM-5PM

Saturday, November 12
Cello Choir/YPO Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

Sunday, November 13
Concerto Competition Finals, 9AM-5PM

Thursday, November 17
SCO/YS Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving Vacation No Prep Events, Classes, Lessons or Rehearsals

December 2016

Saturday, December 3
Children’s Choruses and Young Women's Chorale Concert, 3PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, December 10
YRO/JRO Concert, 1PM in Jordan Hall

Friday, December 16
Prep Studio Progress Reports Due
Prep Winter Chamber Music Forms Due
YJO Concert, 7PM in Brown Hall

Saturday, December 17
Winter Festival
Jazz Recitals
Voice Recital, 12PM
Piano Seminar Recital
STO Concert, 1PM in Jordan Hall
PSO/SRO Concert, 2PM in Jordan Hall

Monday, December 19
MYWE Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Tuesday, December 20
Jr MYWE/MYWE CB Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Thursday, December 22 – Friday, January 7
Winter Vacations No Prep classes, lessons, or rehearsals

Back to top

January 2017

Saturday, January 7
Jazz Recitals

Friday, January 13
Sr MYWE, Jr MYWE, MYWE CB and Friday Baroque Ensembles resume

Saturday, January 14
Jazz Recitals

Saturday, January 21
CI Mash-up, 6PM in Pierce Hall

Sunday, January 22
Baroque Ensembles Concert, 11:30AM in Williams Hall

Saturday, January 28
Prep Spring Semester Begins

Sunday, January 29
Chamber Music Festival, 9-5PM in Pierce Hall, Williams Hall, Brown Hall & Keller Room
YRO/YPO Concerto Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

February 2017

Friday, February 3
Contemporary Festival Masterclass at Walnut Hill

Saturday, February 4
Contemporary Festival
JRO/YS Concert, 12PM in Jordan Hall
No Chamber Music Rehearsals

Sunday, February 5
Contemporary Festival @ 300 Mass Ave.

Tuesday, February 7
SCO/Youth Chorale Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, February 18
Prep Winter Vacation – No classes, lessons or rehearsals

March 2017

Saturday, March 11
Prep Spring Break – No classes, lessons, rehearsals or ensembles

Sunday, March 12
Joint MYWE Concert, 8 PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, March 18
NEC at WGBH Cartoon Festival
Voice Recital, 12PM

Tuesday, March 21
Prep Evaluation Forms Distributed to faculty (electronically)

Saturday, March 25
First Date for scheduling May Non-required Prep Student Spring Recitals and Studio Recitals

Sunday, March 26
27th Annual Composer’s Celebration Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

April 2017

Saturday, April 29
Voice Recital, 12PM

Sunday, April 30
YPO Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

May 2017

Saturday, May 6
Jazz Evaluation Day

Sunday, May 7 – Friday, May 19
Prep Large Ensemble Auditions

Sunday, May 7
YBE/TC Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

Wednesday, May 10
YJO Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, May 13
Evaluation Day – No private lessons, chamber music, piano seminar (Jazz classes/lessons etc. run as usual)
Faculty Appreciation Lunch in Keller Room

Thursday, May 18
YRO/JRO Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Friday, May 19
YS Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, May 20
Suzuki Cellos Concert, 12PM in Williams Hall
Piano Seminar Recital, 3PM in Keller Room
Jazz Recitals, in G01 & Pierce Hall

Monday, May 22
Sr MYWE Concert, 8PM in Jordan Hall

Tuesday, May 23
SCO/Cello Choir Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Wednesday, May 24
Chorus Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall
Baroque Ensemble Concert, 7PM in Williams Hall

Thursday, May 25
Chamber Jordan Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, May 27
Chamber Music Festival

Tuesday, May 30
Jr MYWE Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

Wednesday, May 31
MYWE CB Concert, 7:30PM in Jordan Hall

June 2017

Saturday, June 3
Graduation
Spring Festival (STO Concert), 1PM in Jordan Hall
Spring Festival (PSO/SRO Concert), 2PM in Jordan Hall

Back to top

2016-06-24


LIFE IS A LOT LIKE JAZZ. IT'S BEST WHEN YOU IMPROVISE. GEORGE GERSHWIN