September 2017

Thursday, September 7 – Sunday, September 10
Fall Placement and Seating Auditions

Friday, September 15
Sr MYWE, Jr MYWE, MYWE CB begin
Friday Baroque Ensembles begin

Saturday, September 16
First Day of Fall Semester
Classical and CI Ensemble Rehearsals classes and lessons begin
Jazz Classes begin

Saturday, September 24
Jazz Ensembles begin

Saturday, September 30
Jazz Lessons begin
Chamber music rehearsals start

October 2017

Saturday, October 7
Registration Deadline: late fees incurred after today

Saturday, October 14
Prep Concerto Competition Applications Due

November 2017

Sunday, November 5
Concerto Competition Preliminaries, 9 AM - 5 PM
YS Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Sunday, November 12
Concerto Competition Finals, 9 AM - 5 PM

Thursday, November 16
YPO and Lexington High School Concert, 8:00 PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, November 18
Suzuki Recital, 10 AM in Brown Hall

Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28
Thanksgiving Vacation No Events, Classes, Lessons, or Rehearsals

December 2017

Saturday, December 2
Children's Choruses Concert, 4:00 PM in Jordan Hall

Tuesday, December 12
Jr MYWE and MYWE CB Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Friday, December 15
YJO Swing Dance, 7 PM in Brown Hall

Saturday, December 16
Jazz Recitals
Piano Seminar Recital
Winter Festival (STO, PSO, SRO, JRO, YRO, SCO) 12 PM in Jordan Hall
No classes, lessons, or rehearsals

Monday, December 18
Sr MYWE Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Tuesday, December 19
Youth Brass Ensemble, Trombone Choir, Cello Choir Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Thursday, December 21 – Friday, January 5
Winter Vacations No Prep classes, lessons, or rehearsals

Back to top

January 2018

Saturday, January 6
Jazz Recitals
Saturday rehearsals, lessons, and classes resume

Friday, January 12
Sr MYWE, Jr MYWE, MYWE CB, and Friday Baroque Ensembles resume

Saturday, January 13
Jazz Recitals

Sunday, January 21
Baroque Ensembles Concert, 11:30 AM in Williams Hall

Saturday, January 27
Spring Semester Begins

Sunday, January 28
Chamber Music Festival, 9 AM-5 PM in Pierce Hall, Williams Hall, Brown Hall & Keller Room
YPO Concerto Concert, 8 PM in Jordan Hall

February 2018

Friday, February 2 – Sunday, February 4
Contemporary Music Festival

Saturday, February 3
Spring Registration Deadline: late fees incurred after this date

Tuesday, February 6
SCO Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, February 17
Prep Winter Vacation – No classes, lessons or rehearsals

March 2018

Saturday, March 3
First date for scheduling required spring student recitals

Tuesday, March 6
YRO and Youth Chorale Concert, 8:00 PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, March 10
First date for scheudling non-required spring student recitals and studio recitals

Saturday, March 17
Spring Break – No classes, lessons, or rehearsals

April 2018

Sunday, April 29
YPO Concert, 8:00 PM in Jordan Hall

May 2018

Saturday, May 5
Jazz Evaluation Day

Sunday, May 6 – Saturday, May 19
Large Ensemble Auditions

Sunday, May 6
Sr MYWE Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Wednesday, May 9
YJO Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, May 12
Evaluation Day – No private lessons, chamber music, piano seminar (Jazz classes/lessons etc. run as usual)

Wednesday, May 16
YS Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Thursday, May 17
SCO/JRO Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, May 19
Piano Seminar Recital; Jazz Recitals

Monday, May 21
YBE and MYWE Concert Band Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Tuesday, May 23
Trombone Choir and Jr MYWE Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

Wednesday, May 24
28th Annual Composer's Celebration Concert, Jordan Hall

Saturday, May 26
Chamber Music Festival
Baroque Ensemble Concert

Thursday, May 31
Cello Choir and Youth Choruses Concert, 7:30 PM in Jordan Hall

June 2017

Saturday, June 2
Graduation and Awards Ceremony

Monday, June 4
Chamber Gala Concert, 7:00 PM in Jordan Hall

Friday, June 8
Sr MYWE Tour Send-Off Concert, 8:00 PM in Jordan Hall

Saturday, June 9
Spring Festival: STO, PSO, SRO, YRO Concert in Jordan Hall
No classes, lessons, or rehearsals.

Monday, June 11
Piano Tour Send-Off Concert, 7:30 PM Jordan Hall

Back to top

2017-06-02


DO NOT FEAR MISTAKES. THERE ARE NONE. MILES DAVIS