"(Claret)…immediately impresses through the clarity of his articulation, with all the technical devices put to the service of creating a work of substance. Indeed, his playing is so accomplished that it never sounds rushed and... he shapes the movement in long phrases..." - The Strad

Acclaimed cellist, and founding member of the Trio de Barcelona, Lluis Claret, leads this evening's masterclass. This masterclass will be live streamed.

The Program:

Brahms: Sonata F Minor
Daniel Mitnitsky, Sophie Scolnik-Brower
Britten: Cello Sonata in C major
Hsiao-Hsuan Huang, Fan Ching Tu
Dvorak: Cello Concerto
Julia Yang, Kai-Ching Chang
Britten: Cello Symphony
Kenny Lee, Kai-Ching Chang


For optimum viewing, please enlarge to full screen.

Date: September 26, 2013 - 7:00:PM
Price: Free
Location: Pierce Hall

Share with a friend!

Are you an NEC faculty member or student who is giving a school concert? Submit your artist and repertoire information now!

NEC's FREE concerts do not require a ticket, unless stated in concert listing.
Unreserved seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis.
Doors open 30 minutes prior to the concert's start time.