Skip to main content

Board of Overseers

NEC’s Board of Overseers includes musical, educational, financial and community leaders from inside and outside New England. Overseers are asked to inform themselves about the Conservatory and to bring to it their perceptions, experience, advice and assistance. Trustees and Overseers serve jointly on standing and advisory committees devoted to broad areas of institutional support as well as to specific projects.

NEC Board of Overseers 2015–2016
Deborah Bennett Elfers '82, Chair
Kennett F. Burnes, Chair, Board of Trustees
Thomas Novak, Interim President
Elected Overseers
Rumiko Adamowicz
Hope Lincoln Baker
Henry Becton
Walter S. Bernheimer II
William David Brohn '58 M.M.
J. Eric Brosius
Renée M. Burns
Michael Cirami
W. Read Coughlin
Thomas A. Erickson
Uzochi N. Erlingsson
Marvin E. Gilmore, Jr. ’51
Kurt Gutenbrunner
Evelyn A. Haralampu
Bruce M. Hauben
William Hochberg
Horace H. Irvine II
Elizabeth Ives
Sibila Glöggler Korb
Marie P. Llewellyn
William W. Martin
James F. McCoy
Paul M. Montrone
Lisa M. Mooney
Ira Moskowitz
Brendan Murphy
William Musto
Hilda Ochoa-Brillembourg
Jane Manopoli Patterson
E. Lee Perry
Diana Raffman
David L. Raish
Allan G. Rodgers
Linda Ross
Sally L. Rubin
John Rudicus
Margarita Rudyak
Paul W. Sandman
Tony Schemmer
Aviva Selling
Katherine L. Sklar '92
Deborah L. Smith
Janet Wu
Life Overseers
Virginia Lilly Nicholas
Ellis L. Phillips III ’75
Donna Maria Regis ’79
Kathleen I. Schuller-Bleakie