Fall Semester 2015
Saturday, August 29Residence Hall opens for all new
students
Sunday, August 30Orientation begins for all new
students
Tuesday, September 1Master’s Music Theory Competency Examination
Friday, September 4Registration for new students
Saturday, September 5Residence Hall opens for returning students
Monday, September 7Labor Day (holiday)
Tuesday, September 8First day of instruction at
Tufts University
Special Student applications
Wednesday, September 9Convocation
First day of fall term instruction
at NEC
Wednesday, September 9–
Friday, September 18
Time period to add or drop courses
Monday, September 21First day to withdraw from courses
Monday, October 5–
Tuesday, November 24
Academic Advising and Registration for Spring 2016
Monday, October 12Columbus Day (holiday)
Tuesday, November 24Intent to graduate deadline for
December 2015 graduates
Last day to withdraw from courses
Wednesday, November 25 –
Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 11Last day of instruction at
Tufts University
Thursday, December 17Last day of instruction at NEC
Friday, December 18–
Tuesday, December 22

Examination Period

Wednesday, December 23Residence Hall closes (12:00 Noon)

 

Spring Semester 2016
Saturday, January 16Residence Hall opens (12:00 Noon)
Monday, January 18Martin Luther King Day (holiday)
Tuesday, January 19

First day of spring term instruction at NEC
Orientation for new students
Special Student Application 
Master's Music Theory Competency Exam

Tuesday, January 19–
Friday, January 29
Time period to add or drop courses
Thursday, January 21First day of instruction at Tufts University
Monday, February 1First day to withdraw from courses
Friday, February 12–
Tuesday, February 16
Presidents’ Day Recess
(no classes held Friday–Tuesday)
Friday, February 19Intent to graduate deadline for
May 2016 graduates
Saturday, March 19–
Sunday, March 27
New England Conservatory and
Tufts Spring Vacation
Monday, March 28–
Monday, May 2
Academic Advising and Registration for
Fall 2016
Friday, April 22Last day to withdraw from classes
Monday, May 2Last day of instruction at Tufts University
Thursday, May 5Last day of instruction at NEC
Monday, May 9–
Wednesday, May 11
Final examination period
Thursday, May 12–
Sunday, May 15
Pre-promotional period
Monday, May 16–
Friday, May 20
Promotional evaluations
Saturday, May 21Commencement concert
Sunday, May 22New England Conservatory and
Tufts Commencement
Monday, May 23Residence Hall Closes (12:00 Noon)
Monday, May 30Memorial Day (holiday)

2015-05-11


WITHOUT CRAFTSMANSHIP, INSPIRATION IS A MERE REED SHAKEN IN THE WIND. JOHANNES BRAHMS