Admissions Office

Mailing Address:
New England Conservatory
Office of Admission
290 Huntington Avenue
Boston MA 02115-5018

Main Phone: 617-585-1101
Fax: 617-585-1115
E-mail: admission@necmusic.edu

The Admissions Office is located in Room 101 of the St. Botolph building at 241 St. Botolph Street. Office hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Find information on Visiting NEC.

For general questions and/or to schedule a tour, please contact the Office of Admission at the phone number and/or email address listed above. 

For school updates and other news, please join us on Facebook and Twitter.

For specific questions about your intended area of study, we encouarge you to contact the Admissions staff member who handles your major or program as listed below.

Join our mailing list

Students interested in joining the NEC mailing list should send an email with their name, instrument, major, degree, year of entry, current school, email, phone and address to admission@necmusic.edu. This low volume mailing list will be used to send hard copy admission materials, update prospective students on application deadlines and provide notifications for events at NEC and in your area. Please feel free to include any questions when sending your information.

Sample email format:

Name: John Doe
Instrument: Bassoon
Major: Classical Performance
Degree: Bachelor of Music
Term of Entry: Fall 2014
Current School: Matthews High School
Email: email@yahoo.com
Phone: (555) 555-5555
Address: 123 2nd Avenue #4, New York, NY 10032

Staff

Hank Mou
Assistant Dean of Admissions
Artist Diploma, String Quartet Program, Piano Trio Program
hank.mou@necmusic.edu
617-585-1103

Timothy Lienhard
Senior Admissions Counselor
Jazz, Contemporary Improvisation, Brass, Percussion,
Composition, Theoretical Studies, Musicology

timothy.lienhard@necmusic.edu
617-585-1105

Julie Gregorio
Admissions Counselor
Voice, Piano, Collaborative Piano, Conducting, Historical Performance
julie.gregorio@necmusic.edu
617-585-1102

Emily Tweedy
Admissions Counselor
Strings and Woodwinds
emily.tweedy@necmusic.edu
617-585-1104

Financial Aid Office

Mailing Address:
New England Conservatory
Financial Aid Office
290 Huntington Ave
Boston MA 02115-5018

Main Phone: 617-585-1110
Fax: 617-585-1115
E-mail: financialaid@necmusic.edu

The Financial Aid Office is located in Room 103 of the St. Botolph building at 241 St. Botolph Street. Office hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Staff

Lauren Urbanek
Director of Financial Aid
lauren.urbanek@necmusic.edu
617-585-1113

Betsy Kam
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
betsy.kam@necmusic.edu
617-585-1111

Lauren Flaherty
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
lauren.flaherty@necmusic.edu
617-585-1114

2013-09-10


IT'S LIKE AN ACT OF MURDER; YOU PLAY WITH INTENT TO COMMIT SOMETHING. DUKE ELLINGTON