Get more information

Learn more by completing the NEC Request for Information Form.

Contact Us

E-mail: admission@necmusic.edu
Phone: 617-585-1101
Fax: 617-585-1115
Follow us on social media:

        Instant Encore logo: Instant Encore logo     

Our office is on the first floor of the 241 St. Botolph Street building.
Office hours: 9am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday

Find information on Visiting NEC.
Schedule a tour by contacting admission@necmusic.edu or 617-585-1101.

Mailing Address:
New England Conservatory
Admissions Office
290 Huntington Avenue
Boston MA 02115-5018

For specific questions about your intended area of study, please contact the Admissions team member for your major or program, as listed below.

Our team

Alex Powell
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Artist Diploma, String Quartet Program, Piano Trio Program
alex.powell@necmusic.edu  617-585-1103

Nick Gleason
Assistant Director of Admissions
Jazz, Contemporary Improvisation, Brass, Percussion,
Composition, Theoretical Studies, Musicology
nick.gleason@necmusic.edu  617-585-1105

Julie Gregorio (on leave summer 2015)
Senior Admissions Counselor
Voice, Piano, Collaborative Piano, Conducting, Historical Performance
Please direct questions about Julie's majors to admission@necmusic.edu

Emily Tweedy

Admissions Counselor
Strings and Woodwinds
emily.tweedy@necmusic.edu  617-585-1104

Financial Aid Office

E-mail: financialaid@necmusic.edu
Phone: 617-585-1110
Fax: 617-585-1115

Our office is on the first floor (Room 103) of the 241 St. Botolph Street building.
Office hours: 9am – 5 pm, Monday through Friday

Mailing Address:
New England Conservatory
Financial Aid Office
290 Huntington Ave
Boston MA 02115-5018

Financial Aid team

Lauren Urbanek
Director of Financial Aid
lauren.urbanek@necmusic.edu  617-585-1113

Betsy Kam
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
betsy.kam@necmusic.edu  617-585-1111

Lauren Flaherty
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
lauren.flaherty@necmusic.edu  617-585-1114


2015-05-22


IF YOU HAVE TO ASK WHAT JAZZ IS, YOU'LL NEVER KNOW. LOUIS ARMSTRONG