Fall Semester 2014
Saturday, August 23Residence Hall opens for all new
students
Sunday, August 24Orientation begins for all new students
Tuesday, August 26Master's Music Theory
Competency Examination
Friday, August 29Registration for new students
Saturday, August 30Residence Hall opens for returning students
Monday, September 1Labor Day (holiday)
Tuesday, September 2First day of instruction at
Tufts University
Special Student applications
Wednesday, September 3Convocation
First day of fall term instruction at NEC
Wednesday, September 3–
Friday, September 12
Time period to add or drop courses
Monday, September 15First day to withdraw from courses
Friday, September 26–
Monday, September 29
D.M.A. Music History Examination
Tuesday, September 30–
Tuesday, November 25
Academic advising and registration for
Spring 2015
Thursday, October 2–
Friday, October 3
D.M.A. Music Theory Examination
Monday, October 13Columbus Day (holiday)
Tuesday, November 25Intent to graduate deadline for
December 2014 graduates
Last day to withdraw from courses
Wednesday, November 26–
Sunday, November 30
Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 8Last day of instruction at
Tufts University
Friday, December 12Last day of instruction at NEC
Monday, December 15–
Wednesday, December 17

Examination Period

Thursday, December 18Residence Hall closes (12:00 Noon)

 

Spring Semester 2015
Saturday, January 10Residence Hall opens (12:00 Noon)
Monday, January 12First day of spring term instruction at NEC
Orientation for new students
Special Student applications
Master's Music Theory Competency Examination
Monday, January 12–
Friday, January 23
Time period to add or drop courses
Wednesday, January 14First day of instruction at Tufts University
Monday, January 19Martin Luther King Day (holiday)
Monday, January 26First day to withdraw from courses
Friday, January 30–
Monday, February 2
D.M.A. Music History Examination
Thursday, February 5–
Friday, February 6
D.M.A. Music Theory Examination
Friday, February 13–
Tuesday, February 17
Presidents’ Day Recess
(no classes held Friday–Tuesday)
Friday, February 20Intent to graduate deadline for
May 2015 graduates
Saturday, March 14–
Sunday, March 22
New England Conservatory and
Tufts Spring Vacation
Monday, March 23–
Wednesday, April 29
Academic advising and registration for
Fall 2014
Friday, April 17Last day to withdraw from classes
Monday, April 27Last day of instruction at Tufts University
Thursday, April 30Last day of instruction at NEC
Monday, May 4–
Wednesday, May 6
Final examination period
Thursday, May 7–
Sunday, May 10
Pre-promotional period
Monday, May 11–
Friday, May 15
Promotional evaluations
Saturday, May 16Commencement concert
Sunday, May 17New England Conservatory and
Tufts Commencement
Monday, May 18Residence Hall Closes (12:00 Noon)
Monday, May 25Memorial Day (holiday)

2014-03-26


IF YOU HAVE TO ASK WHAT JAZZ IS, YOU'LL NEVER KNOW. LOUIS ARMSTRONG