NEC’s Board of Overseers includes musical, educational, financial and community leaders from inside and outside New England. Overseers are asked to inform themselves about the Conservatory and to bring to it their perceptions, experience, advice and assistance. Trustees and Overseers serve jointly on standing and advisory committees devoted to broad areas of institutional support as well as to specific projects.

NEC Board of Overseers 2015–2016
Deborah Bennett Elfers '82, Chair
Kennett F. Burnes, Chair, Board of Trustees
Thomas Novak, Interim President
Elected Overseers
Hope Lincoln Baker
Enid L. Beal
Henry Becton
Dani Bedoni
Nancy Bern
Walter S. Bernheimer II
William David Brohn '58 M.M.
J. Eric Brosius
Michael Cirami
W. Read Coughlin
Deborah Bennett Elfers '82
Thomas A. Erickson
Marvin E. Gilmore, Jr. ’51
Kurt Gutenbrunner
Evelyn A. Haralampu
Bruce M. Hauben
Setsuko Hori
Horace H. Irvine II
Elizabeth Ives
Sibila Glöggler Korb
Marie P. Llewellyn
William W. Martin
Paul M. Montrone
Lisa M. Mooney
Hilda Ochoa-Brillembourg
Jane Manopoli Patterson
E. Lee Perry
William Pounds
Helen Condon Powell
David L. Raish
Allan G. Rodgers
Benjamin Roe
Linda Ross
Sally L. Rubin
John Rudicus
Margarita Rudyak
Paul W. Sandman
Tony Schemmer
Aviva Selling
Katherine L. Sklar
Deborah L. Smith
Frances Bolton Wilmerding
Malcolm Wright
Janet Wu
Life Overseers
Virginia Lilly Nicholas
Ellis L. Phillips III ’75
Donna Maria Regis ’79
Kathleen I. Schuller-Bleakie